Camping Saint Clair: in the middle of nature

The area: a camping site in the middle of nature

At an altitude of 525 m above sea level the Camping Saint Clair lies amidst an impressive scenery on a unique terrain, close to the two small rivers ”Maïre” and “Angouïre”.

Enjoy the wonderful view from the site to the mountains of the entrance of the Verdon Gorge. The terrain offers 105 campsites on two levels (93 for caravans, motor homes and tents, 12 for accomodations). Some lie directly at the riverside of the two small rivers that cross the terrain. The accomodations are located on little terraces.

The equipment of Camping Saint Clair

Two sanitary buildings are located on the camping site (one big with all facilities more a smaller one), one of them is handicapped accessible. In the main facility you find toilets, shower cabins, separated washbasins, washing areas for dishes and laundry. A “children’s area” is although availbale for your disposal, convenient for bathing babies and with a shower for our smaller guests. The smaller one is equipped with toilets and a washing area for dishes.
Animals are accepted on the camping site, but may not enter the sanitary facilities. For them we have got a separate “dog shower” in an adjoining building.

A laundry offers two semi-professional washing machines and ironing boards (electric irons can be borrowed at the reception).

Seven stone-made barbecues are located on the camping site, which invite you to safely prepare your barbecue. We must advise that barbecue with open fire is prohibited by prefectoral regulation, gas powered barbecue is allowed.

The camping site offers a pétanque play field, table tennis tables and playgrounds for the children.

The camping sites of Saint Clair

105 camping pitches on two levels are offered for tents, caravans and motor homes, the modest forest vegetation offers places with more or less sun. All places are numbered and bordered, sometimes naturally by trees or bushes, sometimes by markings, the average size is 90 square metres. Some of the places are situated immediately at the waterside of the two small rivers crossing the area.

Rates and reservation

                

Plan of the camping site

plan_camping_couleurs.cdr

Camping Saint Clair : un camping au naturel

Disponibilités et Réservations:

Terrain du Saint Clair : un camping au naturel

A une altitude de 525 mètres, vous séjournerez au Camping Saint Clair dans un cadre naturel, sur un terrain arboré de multiples essences et bordé par deux rivières, la “Maïre” et l”Angouïre”.

Vous pourrez également profiter depuis certains emplacements d’une magnifique vue sur les rochers prolongeant la faille des Gorges du Verdon link page gorges du verdon. Le camping se compose de 105 parcelles (93 emplacements et 12 locations) répartis sur deux niveaux. Certains emplacements bordent les deux petites rivières traversant le bas du terrain de camping. Les locations sont quant à elles situées dans un quartier individuel du terrain et disposées en terrasse.

Les équipements du Camping Saint Clair

Deux blocs sanitaires (un principal et un petit) sont répartis sur le terrain dont un avec cabine PMR. Vous trouverez dans le bloc principal qui se situe au premier niveau du terrain douches, lavabos individuels, bacs à vaisselle, bacs à linge et toilettes. Un « espace enfant » est y également à votre disposition (baignoire bébé et douche enfant). Le second bloc est équipé de bacs à vaisselle et toilettes.
Les animaux étant admis sur le terrain mais pas dans les installations sanitaires, une douche à chien est mise à leur disposition à proximité du sanitaire principal.

L’espace Buanderie dispose de deux machines à laver semi-professionnelles et de deux planches à repasser (prêt de fers à repasser sur demande à la réception).

Le camping est équipé de 5 barbecues répartis sur l’ensemble du terrain afin que vous puissiez faire vos grillades en toute sécurité (nous vous rappelons que les barbecues à feux ouverts sont interdits sur les emplacements par arrêté préfectoral / barbecues à gaz autorisés).

Pour les loisirs des petits et des grands diverses aires de jeux sont également réparties sur le camping : terrains de pétanque, tables de ping-pong, balançoires et toboggans.

Les emplacements

Le camping propose 105 emplacements ombragés ou semi-ombragés pour tente, caravane ou camping-car répartis sur deux niveaux. Ceux-ci numérotés et délimités (soit de façon naturelle par des arbres ou des arbustes, soit par bornage) et offrent une surface moyenne de 90m². Certains de nos emplacements de camping sont en bordure de rivière.

Tarifs et réservation

                

Plan du camping

plan_camping_couleurs.cdr